The 2010 Annual Meeting of the




Conference Chair

Can Aktan, (Dokuz Eylul University & The Social Sciences Research Society)



EPCS Board

Fabio Padovano (President of European Public Choice Society & Università Roma Tre)

Toke Aidt ( Cambridge University)
Christian Bjornskov (Aarhus School of Business)
Lars-Erik Borge (Norwegian University of Science and Technology)
Klarita Gerxhani (University of Amsterdam)
Alois Stutzer (University of Basel)
Robert Young (University of Western Ontario)

Emma Galli (University of Roma "La Sapienza")

Yvon Rocaboy (University of Rennes I)

Stefan Voigt (University of Marburg)


Wicksell Prize Committee


The Wicksell Prize is awarded to the person(s) under 30 years of age (as of December 31, 2009) who present(s) the best paper as judged by the Wicksell Prize Committee.

If the paper is to be considered for the Wicksell Prize Competition, this should be explicitly stated, with information on the age of applicant(s).  If the paper is co-authored, the age of all authors should be stated.


Local Organizing Committee

Ahmet Burcin Yereli (Hacettepe University)

Ali Rıza Ozdemir ( Balıkesir University)

Asim Balci (Selcuk University)

Can Aktan (Dokuz Eylul University & Social Sciences Research Society)
Dilek Dileyici (Dokuz Eylul University & Social Sciences Research Society)

Fatih Savasan (Usak University)

Hakan Saribas  (Zonguldak Karaelmas University)

Kamil Tugen (Chair of Department of Public Finance, Dokuz Eylul University)

Metin Toprak (Osmangazi University)





The Social Sciences Research Society (SoSReS)

Dumlupinar Cad. No 49 Bornova - Izmir Turkey